The Day Before the Day

Tomorrow, everything starts. As promised I will try and keep updating this blog so people can read along with what I am up to if they feel like it.

For those who don’t know me or what I am doing, I am off to help produce my first TV show, that I also wrote. It has taken me 6 years to get here, but here is where I am. My plan was to write about the making of the show, both so I could read it back in my twilight years when my memory is fading and so people can come along for the ride. Of course, then legal got involved and put a few rules in place. They are as follows:-

  1. You cannot name the show
  2. You cannot name anyone involved with the show
  3. You cannot post anything that could be considered libelous

There are many more, but those were the ones designed so they could say Yes but mean No. However, I can write about anything I do and technical things. Of course, I can also write some blog posts about some made up TV show being made also, with any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, or actual events being purely coincidental.

Right now I am in a holding pattern. To get to where I need to be I must catch a Ferry in the wet (but hopefully not windy) conditions and endure the 14 hour overnight trip over the English Channel (yes, I think they make the passengers row to save on fuel). Upon arrival on the English mainland I then must drive for five hours to the studio, nestled somewhere just outside of Cardiff, Wales. This will make me, conservatively, 7 hours late for my first day. A most promising start!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

